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Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
One Bala Plaza, Suite 100, Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania 19004
610-617-7900 Fax: 610-617-7600

September 20, 2010 Fﬂ L E D RECE'VED

SEP 2 3 2010
Honorable Michael T. McRaith APR 1 b ZU”
Director of Insurance DEPAg;aTE OF ILLINOIS
lllinois Department of Insurance DEP, AgTATE OF ILLINOIS sﬁg;ﬁgg ANSURANCE
320 West Washington Street aP;mENT OF INSURANC o
Springfield, lllinois 62767 GFIELD, iLLiNgjg " C&

Attention: Mr. John Gatlin
Supervisor, Property and Casualty Compliance Unit

Subject: Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
NAIC# 677-18058 FEIN# 23-1738402
Allied Health Care Providers Professional and Supplemental Liability Program
Rate/Rule Filing

Filing Number: 1L004650200022

Dear Mr. Gatlin:

The Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company is filing to introduce rates for additional professions and
additional coverage options in our Allied Health Providers program. The rating for the additional
professions and coverages is based on Pennsylvania rates as this is our state of domicile. Please refer
to the attached support.

The rates for additional professions in this program are based on our currently filed rates for the same
professions in our BOP program. The BOP rates are at a $1M / $2M base limit and have been adjusted
using Increased Limit Factors from ISO Premises & Operations Table 3 to a $1M / $3M base limit.

The rates for the currently available professions and limits are unchanged. The introduction of rates for
additional professions, new optional coverages, and alternate limits will not affect the overall rate level.
There will be no rate impact on any current insureds resulting from the addition of these professions and
optional coverages to the program.

The endorsements are being filed separately under SERFF Tracking number PHLX-G126822608.

We would like to implement this filing to all policies effective on or after October 25, 2010 or as soon as
possible after receiving your notice of acceptance. Your acknowledgement and where required approval
will be appreciated.

Diane Quarles

Compliance Analyst

(610) 617-7751 Fax 866-478-1433
quarlesd@phlyins.com
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ILLINOIS CERTIFICATION FOR
MEDICAL MALPRACTICE RATES

(215 ILCS 5/155.18)(3) states that medical liability rates shall be certified in such filing by an officer
of the company and a qualified actuary that the company's rates are based on sound actuarial
principles and are not inconsistent with the company's experience.

I, Coleman Henry , & duly authorized
officer of Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company , am authorized to certify
on behalf of the Company making this filing that the company's rates are based on sound actuarial
principles and are not inconsistent with the company's experience, and that I am knowledgeable of the
laws, regulations and bulletins applicable to the policy rates that are the subject of this filing.

I, John Ferraro , a duly authorized actuary
of Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company am authorized to certify on
behalf of Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company making this filing that the company's rates are
based on sound actuarial principles and are not inconsistent with the company's experience, and that I am
knowledgeable of the laws, regulations and bulletins applicable to the policy rates that are the subject of
this filing.

ey SV R il

Signature and Title of Authorizel Insurancg/Zompany Officer Datc
49%{/4{’;9/ FCAS, MAAA, VP & Pricing Actuary off

Insurance Company FEIN23-1738402 Filing Number _]1.004650200022

Insurer’s Address 1 Bala Plaza, Suite 100

City __ Bala Cynwyd . State___Pennsylvania Zip Code__19004

Contact Person’s:

-Name and E-mail John Ferraro - jferraro@phlyins.com

-Direct Telephone and Fax Number___ 610-206-7865
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Neuman, Gaﬂe

From: Quarles, Diane [quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Thursday, April 07, 2011 9:03 AM

To: Neuman, Gayle

Subject: RE: Philadelphia Indemnity - Rate/Rule #|L004650200022
Ms Neuman,

We are requesting an effective date of April 15, 2011.
Sincerely,

Diane Quarles
State Filing Analyst

Philadelphia Insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial: 610.617-7751

Focus on the things that Matter, We'll Handle the Risk!

From: Neuman, Gayle [mailto:Gayle.Neuman@illinois.gov]
Sent: Wednesday, April 06, 2011 4:24 PM

To: Quarles, Diane

Subject: Philadelphia Indemnity - Rate/Rule #IL004650200022

Ms. Quarles,

The Department of Insurance has now completed its review of the filing referenced above. Originaliy, Phitadelphia
indemnity requested the filing be effective October 25, 2010. Was the filing put in effect on October 25, 2010 or do. you
wish to have a different effective date?

Your prompt response is appreciated.

9 ayle Newmany

lllinois Department of Insurance
Property & Casualty Compliance
(217) 524-6497

Please refer to the Property & Casualty Review Checklists before submitting any filing. The checklists can be accessed
through the Department's website at www.insurance.illinois.gov.

THIS MESSAGE IS INTENDED FOR THE SOLE USE OF THE ADDRESSEE AND MAY BE CONFIDENTIAL,
PRIVILEGED AND EXEMPT FROM DISCLOSURE UNDER APPLICABLE LAWS. IF YOU RECEIVE THIS MESSAGE
IN ERROR, PLEASE DESTROY IT AND NOTIFY US BY SENDING AN E-MAIL TO: GAYLE NEUMAN@ILLINOIS.GOV.

Please consider the environment before printing this email.
kkkkkkkkkkxkxkkkkkx Internet Email Confidentiality ***kdkkkkkkkdkkhhdhs

The information contained in this message (including any attachments) may be privileged
and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not

1



s #:
-the intended recipient, or a,employee or agent responsible Qdelivering this message
. to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that it is strictly prohibited (a)
i to disseminate, distribute or copy this communication or any of the information contained
: in it, or (b) to take any action based on the information in it. If you have received
this
communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and
deleting
it from your computer.

LA RS RS RS R R RS RS RER LSRR Rl RR R 2R 22 R 2 2222 XXX RXR RS2SR XS RRX R R 2




© Qo

Mamoottile, Neetha

From: Quarles, Diane [quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Monday, February 28, 2011 10:11 AM

To: DOI.MedMal

Subject: RE: ILDOI - Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company - Rate Filing #IL004650200022
Categories: Philadelphia Indemnity

Dear Ms. Mamoottile,

| have a copy of Mr. Henry's biographical affidavit. The copy is not notarized. Please advise if this is acceptable. If not,
please provide your mailing address and | will forward a notarized copy via FedEx Express to your attention.

Sincerely,

Diane Quarles
Compliance Analyst

Philadelphia Insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100

Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial: 610.617-7751

Focus on the things that Matter, We’'ll Handle the Risk!
To learn more about us, visit PHLY .com.

From: DOI.MedMal [mailto:DOI.MedMal@]Illinois.gov]

Sent: Friday, February 25, 2011 3:44 PM

To: Quarles, Diane

Subject: RE: ILDOI - Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company - Rate Filing #1L004650200022

Ms. Quarles,

Thank you for your prompt response. A proper biographical affidavit documentation was not included for Mr. Henry and until such
documentation is submitted, the subject filing is still considered incomplete.

We expect to receive a response no later than March 2, 2011.

Thank You,
Neetha Mamoottile

Neetha M. Mamoottile

Actuarial Analyst

Illinois Department of Insurance
DOI MedMal@illinois.gov
217-557-1397

From: Quarles, Diane [mailto:quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Friday, February 25, 2011 1:07 PM

To: DOI.MedMal

Subject: RE: ILDOI - Philadeiphia Indemnity Insurance Company - Rate Filing #1L004650200022

Dear Ms. Mamoottile,



Q
Attached is the lllinois Certification for ™edical Malpractice Rates form for your revid#®

Sincerely,

Diane Quarles
Compliance Analyst

Philadelphia Insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial: 610.617-7751

Focus on the things that Matter, We’ll Handle the Risk!
To learn more about us, visit PHLY.com.

From: DOI.MedMal [ mailto:DOI.MedMal@]Illinois.gov]

Sent: Friday, February 18, 2011 4:11 PM

To: Quarles, Diane

Subject: ILDOI - Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company - Rate Filing #1L004650200022

Ms. Quarles,

Please refer to the attached document regarding the incomplete certification form. We expect a response no later than February 25,
2011.

If you have any questions, you can email me at DOI.MedMal@illinois.qov or call at 217-557-1397.

Sincerely,

Neetha M. Mamoottile

Actuarial Analyst

Illinois Department of Insurance
Neetha.Mamoottile@illinois.gov
217-557-1397

Please consider the environment before printing this email.

kkkkkkkkkkkkikkkkx+ Internet Email Confidentiality ***kkkkkkkhkkhdkhdd

The information contained in this message (including any attachments) may be privileged
and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not

the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message
to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that it is strictly prohibited (a)

to disseminate, distribute or copy this communication or any of the information contained
in it, or (b) to take any action based on the information in it. If you have received
this

communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and
deleting

it from your computer.
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Please consider the environment before printing this email.

kxkkkkkkkkxxxkkkx** Internet Email Confidentiality ***kkkdkkdkkdkkhhh

The information contained in this message (including any attachments) may be privileged
and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not
the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message
to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that it is strictly prohibited (a)
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Illinois De?artment of I_llsurana

I
MICHAEL T. McRAITH
PAT QUINN Director
Governor
February 18, 2011
Diane Quarles

Philadelphia Insurance Companies
One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

[Delivered via email to quarlesd@phlyins.com]
Subject: ILDOI - Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company - Rate Filing #1L004650200022

Ms. Quarles,

According to Section 155.18(c)(3) of lllinois Insurance Code (215 ILCS 5/155.18(c)(3)), medical malpractice rate filings “shall
be certified in such filing by an officer of the company and a qualified actuary that the company’s rates are based on sound
actuarial principles and are not inconsistent with the company’s experience.”

Mr. John Ferraro, has signed the certification accompanying the subject filing as both the Actuary and Vice Presid_ent of
Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company. The intent of the law is to have two separate people certify a rate filing.

In addition, pursuant to Section 155.04(2) of the Illinois Insurance Code (215 ILCS 5/155.04(2)), all companies licensed to
transact insurance business in Tilinois must notify the Director within 30 days of the appointment or election of any new
officers or directors. Section 915.40 of the Illinois Administrative Code (50 Ill. Adm. Code 915.40) further stipulaFes
biographical affidavits of newly elected or appointed officers must be filed within 30 days after the person’s election or
appointment.

The subject filing is considered incomplete until the following requirements are met;
1. Two separate individuals certify the rate filing. )
2. An authorized officer certify the rate filing with proper biographical affidavit documentation.

We expect to receive a response no later than February 25, 2011.

Sincerely,

Mo Mo Marartile.

Neetha M. Mamoottile

Illinois Department of Insurance
Casualty Actuarial Section
217-557-1397

320 West Washington St.
Springfield, Illinois 62767-0001
(217) 782-4518
insurance.illinois.gov



PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Gountrywide] [llinois

*We have used a format of [striking-through] deletions, underlining additions and inserting a revision
bar in the left margin to indicate changes from the previously approved pages*

ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDES PROFESSIONAL AND
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE POLICY
(Form #PI-PHCP-02)

GENERAL RATING RULES
A. APPLICATION OF RULES
1. These rules govern the writing of Professional Liability policies for counselors, marriage and family

therapists, psychologists, audiologists, dieticians/nutritionists, music therapists, occupational
therapists, opticians, speech pathologists and students of the above classifications.

2. Other rules, rating plans and forms that are filed on behalf of this Company and that are not in
conflict with this filing will govern in all cases not specifically provided for herein.

B. POLICY TERM
Policies may be written for a term of one year, and renewed annually thereafter.

C. LOCATION OF PRACTICE
The rates shown on the State Rate Pages contemplate the exposure as being derived from professionals
who practice within that state. Professionals who spend more than 25% of their practice time outside the
domiciliary state will be referred to the Company for underwrmng, approval and rating, as the rates may
vary by state, depending on the classification.

D. MAXIMUM] LIMITS OF LIABILITY
The [maximum] limits of liability available under this program are as follows:
1. Professional Liability

a. Individual Coverage

[$5,000,000-Each Ineident
$5;000,000-Aggregate]

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.

b. Entity Coverage (Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)

[$5,006,000-EachIncident
$5;000;,000-Aggregate]

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections 1. through IV.

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 1 ([6%46] 03/11)



PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Ceuntrywide] [llinois

c. Shared Limits of Liability Coverage (Individual and Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections L. through IV.

“Shared Limits of Liability” means a single limit of liability that applies to Each Incident,
regardless of the number of insureds involved in the incident. A shared Aggregate limit of
liability will apply per policy period to all insureds.

2. Supplemental Liability
Supplemental Liability limits must be equal to the Professional Liability limits.

[$5;000,000-EachIncident
$5,000,000-Aggregate]

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections 1. through IV.

E. FACTORS OR MULTIPLIERS RULE
Whenever applicable, factors or multipliers are to be applied multiplicatively and not added together.
F. ROUNDING RULE

The premium for each coverage or exposure for which a separate premium is calculated will be rounded
to the nearest whole dollar as follows:

1. Any amount involving $.50 or over will be rounded up to the next highest whole dollar amount.

2. Any amount involving $.49 or less will be rounded down to the next lowest whole dollar amount.
f G. ADDITIONAL PREMIUM CHARGES

1. Prorate all changes requiring additional premium.

2. Additional premiums will be calculated based upon the rates and rules that were in effect as of the
policy effective date.

3. Additional premiums of $10 or less may be waived.
H. RETURN PREMIUM

1. Deletion of any coverage other than an optional coverage is not permitted unless the entire policy is
cancelled.

2. Compute return premium at the rates used to calculate the policy premium.

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 2 ([6746] 03/11)



PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[CGeuntrywide] lllinois

3. Compute return premium pro rata and round in accordance with the Rounding Rule when any
coverage or exposure is deleted or an amount of insurance reduced.

I. POLICY CANCELLATION

1. The policy may be cancelled flat by the insured within 60 days of the effective date. Evidence of
such cancellation must be received by the Company within the 60 days.

2. Any cancellation initiated by the Company more than 60 days from the effective date of the policy
will be on a pro-rata basis.

3. Cancellation initiated by the insured will be cancelled prorata less a penalty of 10% (where allowed
by law) unless coverage is concurrently written by the Company, in which case no penalty will be
applied.

J. REQUIRED COVERAGE

Required coverages under this program are:

1. Professional Liability on occurrence basis; and

2. Supplemental Liability, including Personal Injury, on an occurrence basis.
K. OPTIONAL COVERAGES

1. ADDITIONAL INSURED (CORPORATIONS/PARTNERSHIPS)
(Form #PI-PHCP-04)

Coverage can be added for the professional corporation or partnership entity for the corporation or
entity liability arising from the actions of the individual specified in the Declarations. Such coverage
1s provided on a shared limit of liability basis for no additional premium.

Coverage can be added with a separate limit of liability for an additional premium charge of 10%

2. ADDITIONAL INSURED (OTHER)
(Form #PI-PHCP-03 and Form #PI-PHCP-05)

An additional insured, other than Corporations/Partnerships, (such as a lessor, out-patient surgical
center, managed care organization, hospital, etc.) may be added to the policy for an additional
premium charge of [up-te] 10% of the policy’s total manual premium. Lessors may be added to the
policy as an additional insured at no additional premium. All other additional insureds must be
referred to the Company for approval and rating.

3. BLANKET STUDENT PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT (Including School
and Faculty as Additional Insureds)
(Form #PI-PHCP-10)

The school and faculty may be added as additional insureds for no additional premium charge.

PL-PHCP-RU [EW] IL 3 ([6746] 03/11)



@ @ PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Ceuntrywide] Illinois

4. NON-OWNED AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-06)

For 1-10 employees, a flat charge applies. For 11 or more employees, the premium is calculated
based on the rate shown below multiplied by the total number of employees.

500,000/500,000 1,000,000/1,000,000
1-10 Employees (flat charge) $70 $80
11 or more Employees (each) $7 $8

S. PRIOR ACTS COVERAGE (this rule pertains to occurrence policies only)

The policy may be extended to provide prior acts coverage onto an occurrence policy as follows:

a. The prior acts period may not exceed the term immediately preceding coverage under this policy
during which similar coverage was continuously provided under a claims-made policy. The
limits of liability provided under this policy will not exceed the limits of liability provided under
the prior claims-made policy.

b. The premium for Prior Acts Coverage is a one-time-only charge, payable in advance. It is
calculated by applying the applicable factors from the table shown on the State Rate Pages, to the
current rate by limits chosen by the Insured.

c. If the limits of liability under this coverage are other than $1,000,000/$3,000,000, the premium
developed above will be multiplied by the appropriate Prior Acts decreased/increased limits
factor shown on the State Rate Pages.

6. LOCUM TENENS COVERAGE

Coverage may be provided for a replacement professional who temporarily replaces the insured. No
premium charge is made for this coverage, but it is subject to underwriting approval.

7. LEAVE OF ABSENCE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-07)

Coverage can be suspended on an in-force policy, for a period of time not less than 30 days; and
typically for not more than six months. This is without premium adjustment. The expiration date of
the policy is extended by the same length of time that the policy is suspended. This can be used for a
parenting leave, medical leave, military call-up to active duty, or a sabbatical. This is subject to
underwriting approval.

8. BUSINESS INCOME AND EXTRA EXPENSE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-013)

Coverage can be added to address Business Income losses and Extra Expenses incurred. The
premium for this optional coverage is determined by applying the Rate per 100 limit from Table a.

below and the territorial multiplier from Table b. below.

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 4 ([07#46] 03/11)




@ PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countrywide] Illinois
Table a.
| Rate per 100 limit [ 0.300
Table b.

9. LICENSING BOARD EXTENSION
(Form #PI-PHCP-014)

Coverage for expenses incurred resulting from an investigation or proceeding by a state licensing
board or other regulatory body may be increased from the automatic limit of $35.000. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge shown in Table a. below (@)
$50,000 limit) to the professional liability premium.

If limits higher than $50,000 are requested:

a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 2 and
appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.

Table c.

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 5 ([0%46] 03/11)



@ A PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countrywide] [llinois

10. SEXUAL OR PHYSICAL ABUSE OR MOLESTATION
(Form #PI-PHCP-S0-008)

Coverage may be extended to pay sums that the insured is legally obligated to pay as damages
arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is responsible. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge in Table a. to the professional

liability premium.

If limits other than $1.000.000/$1.000.000 are requested:

a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 3 and
appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.

Table b.

300,000 0.68

500,000 0.79

1,000,000 1.00
Table c.

.0
1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022

L. PREMIUM RULES

1. The premium basis is “per each professional.” The rates will be applied in accordance with each
professional’s specialty and corresponding class number as shown on the State Rate Pages. If
two or more classifications apply to the same professional, use the highest-rated classification.
Refer to the Company for approval and rating of any risk or exposure for which there is no
applicable classification.

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 6 ([07#46] 03/11)



PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countrywide] Illinois
2. Minimum premiums do not apply to a policy.

3. The premium is computed at policy inception using the rules, rates and rating plans in effect at
that time. At each renewal, the premium is computed using the rules, rates and rating plans then
in effect.

4. Maximum Premium Credits

All Classes:

The maximum credit percentage for all [Mental- Health-Counselors] professionals practicing in
groups, including group discounts (but excluding part-time and New Graduate credits) will be
35%.

5. Premium rates are annual and subject to proration when a policy is issued for other than an entire
year.

6. Premiums are calculated as specified for the respective coverage. Premium amounts are to be
rounded to the nearest whole dollar.

7. NEW GRADUATE
a. Psychologists

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage, and a credit of 15% to the third year of coverage. New
Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of graduation from an accredited institution,
leading to licensure in the profession specified in the Declarations.”

b. All Other Professional Classes

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage. New Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of
graduation from an accredited institution, leading to licensure in the profession specified
in the Declarations.”

8. RISK MANAGEMENT

A Risk Management credit of 10% will be applied to the rate, based upon completion of
Company sponsored risk management or Company-approved courses. Course content must
include one or more of the following topics: patient communication; documentation; informed
consent; confidentiality of records; litigation; and other legal issues. Verifiable active
participation is required in any such program. The course must be completed by the insured
within 24 months of the policy effective date. This credit will be re-applied to subsequent
coverage terms, provided that the course completion date is within 24 months of the effective
date. This is subject to underwriting approval.

9. SIZE OF GROUP CREDITS

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 7 ([6%46] 03/11)



e PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countrywide] Illinois

A credit will be applied to the total group premium for the ratable insured headcount as follows:

All Classes
Shared Limits of Liability - All Insureds
Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 4%
6-10 7%
11-20 10%
21+ 15%

Shared Limits of Liability - Per Insured

Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 2%
6-10 5%
11-20 8%
21+ 12%

“Group Size” means total number of ratable insured headcount (owners, partners, officers
and professional employees) and does not include independent contractors or additional

insureds.

10. INTERNET CREDIT

A 5% credit shall be applied to policies sold and delivered through an E-commerce distribution
channel in recognition of the company’s lower costs.

M. PREMIUM CALCULATION - PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
The premium will be calculated by applying the rate per professional, shown on the State Rate Pages, to
the total number of professionals who are named as an insured, partners of an insured association or
partnership, officers of an insured professional corporation or employed professionals of any insured.

Expressed as [a] formulas:

Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psychologists

a. For occurrence limits £ $5.000,000:

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ selected limit x
Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if
applicable).

b. If the desired occurrence limit is greater than $5,000.000:

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 8 ([6%460] 03/11)



M PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Geuntrywide] Illinois

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
applicable interpolated Occurrence Limit Factor from Table 2. in Section IV x applicable Alternate
Aggregate Limit Factor from Table 3. in Section IV x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if
applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if applicable).

Other Named Professions

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
Occurrence Limit Factor (if applicable, interpolating as necessary) x Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor
(if applicable) x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage
charge(s) (if applicable).

OCCURRENCE RATES
The annual rates for each professional are stated in the State Rate Pages.

All Classes

a. Ifthe professional is just entering practice, or if they have been continuously insured under
an occurrence policy, enter the step rate factor at the Year 1 level.

b. If the professional has been insured under a claims-made policy for one or more years
immediately preceding the effective date of this coverage, the following procedure will

apply:

(1) Determine the number of years in which the professional was covered under such claims-
made policy(ies); the sum of years developed will be the base exposure. Fractional years
of six months or more of base exposure will be rounded to the next higher year. Less
than six months will be rounded to the next lower year.

(2) The sum of years developed above will be the Years of Prior Exposure. The table is
entered at the total prior Years of Exposure, plus one.

c. The factors in the Claims-Made Step Factors table found on the State Rate Pages will be
applied to the rate.

N. FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT (F.T.E.)

This optional rating method is available to groups of insured professionals who provide healthcare
services in a group practice setting and utilize two or more eligible healthcare professionals.

The premium will be calculated as follows:

1. Per applicable classification, the sum total weekly number of hours all insured professionals are
staffing the group practice by providing professional services is divided by 40 hours (one Full-Time
Equivalent), which equals the number of F.T.E. slots to be charged. Fractions of F.T.E. slots per
applicable classification will be rounded up to either part-time or full-time F.T.E. slots based on the
following schedule:

PL-PHCP-RU [CW] IL 9 ([6%40] 03/11)
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

Commercial Lines

[Gountrywide] Illinois

a. Between .01 and .50 will be considered one (1) part-time F.T.E. and rated according to State

Rate Page 1. Part-Time.

b. Between .51 and 1.00 will be considered one (1) full-time F.T.E.

2. The F.T.E. rating method will be limited to those policies issued with Shared Limits of Liability.

3. This optional rating method is only available on an Occurrence policy form.

STATE AMENDATORY ENDORSEMENTS

Refer to Exhibit 1 for any applicable state amendatory endorsement(s).

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 10 ([6746] 03/11)



PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countrywide] lllinois

STATE RATE PAGE
I. COUNSELORS

Clergy and Pastoral Counselor, Mental Health Counselor, Nutrition Counselor, Social Worker or Master of
Social Work, Licensed Professional Counselor, Rehabilitation Counselor, School Counselor, Case Manager,
Certified Hypnotist, Clinical Counselor, Drug/Alcohol Counselor, Other Counselors and Therapists

Employed/Part
Time Self- $105.00 $115.00 $117.00 $135.00 $159.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

Employed/Part
Time Self- $155.00 $180.00 $184.00 $211.00 $248.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week

Self-Employed: 20

hrs or more a week $291.00 $320.00 $326.00 $374.00 $442.00
Interns $86.00 $90.00 $97.00 $111.00 $122.00
All Students N/A $12.00 $15.00 N/A N/A
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e PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Ceuntrywide] Illinois

STATE RATE PAGE
II. MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS

Employed/Part
Time Self- $83.00 $111.00 $118.00 $118.00 $138.00
Employed: 10
hrs or less a
week
Employed/Part
Time Self- $92.00 $123.00 $131.00 $131.00 $173.00
Employed: 20
hrs or less a

week

Self-Employed:

20 hrs or more $185.00 $246.00 $263.00 $263.00 $346.00
a week

Interns $83.00 $95.00 $97.00 $111.00 $122.00
All Students N/A $12.00 $15.00 N/A N/A
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countryrwide] Illinois

STATE RATE PAGE
1. PSYCHOLOGISTS

Employed/Part
Time Self- $346.00 $380.00 $388.00 $445.00 $524.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

Employed/Part
Time Self- $432.00 $475.00 $485.00 $556.00 $656.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week
Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs $865.00 $950.00 $969.00 $1,112.00 $1,311.00
or more a week

Employed Post- $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Doctoral
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $239.00 $263.00 $268.00 $308.00 $363.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $478.00 $525.00 $599.00 $614.00 $725.00
Assistant/Associat
¢ Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or more
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9 PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

[Countryvide] Illinois

STATE RATE PAGE
IV. OTHER NAMED PROFESSIONS

Table 1. Base Rate per professional @ $1M/$3M Limit

o

. g
b. Dietician / Nutritionist $249 $90
¢. Music Therapist $259 $86
d. Occupational Therapist $215 $77
e. Optician $215 $77
f. Speech Pathologist $130 $80

Table 2. Professional Occurrence Limit Factor

300,000 0.66
500,000 0.78
1,000,000 0.98
1,500,000 111
2,000,000 1.21
3,000,000 1.36
4,000,000 1.45
5,000,000 1.52
10,000,000 1.73

Table 3. Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor

_1.00 1.000

1.50 1.010
_2.00 1.018
250 1.020
_3.00 1.022
_4.00 1.038
5.00 1.043
_6.00 1.060
_8.00 1.065
10.00 1.070
12.00 1.080
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©

STEP RATE FACTORS FOR CLAIMS MADE POLICIES

S PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

Commercial Lines

[Geuntrywide] Illinois

1 Year 0.52 0.52 0.18 0.52
2 Years 0.68 0.68 0.42 0.68
3 Years 0.83 0.83 0.63 0.83
4 Years 0.89 0.89 0.71 0.89
5 Years or

more 0.95 0.95 0.80 0.95
{mature)

PL-PHCP-RU [€W] IL 15 ([0240] 03/11)
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Q PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDES PROFESSIONAL AND
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE POLICY
(Form #PI-PHCP-02)

GENERAL RATING RULES
A. APPLICATION OF RULES
1. These rules govern the writing of Professional Liability policies for counselors, marriage and family
therapists, psychologists, audiologists, dieticians/nutritionists, music therapists, occupational

therapists, opticians, speech pathologists and students of the above classifications.

2. Other rules, rating plans and forms that are filed on behalf of this Company and that are not in
conflict with this filing will govern in all cases not specifically provided for herein.

B. POLICY TERM

Policies may be written for a term of one year, and renewed annually thereafter.
C. LOCATION OF PRACTICE

The rates shown on the State Rate Pages contemplate the exposure as being derived from professionals
who practice within that state. Professionals who spend more than 25% of their practice time outside the
domiciliary state will be referred to the Company for underwriting, approval and rating, as the rates may
: vary by state, depending on the classification.

D. LIMITS OF LIABILITY

The limits of liability available under this program are as follows:

1. Professional Liability
a. Individual Coverage
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.

b. Entity Coverage (Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.

c¢. Shared Limits of Liability Coverage (Individual and Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.
“Shared Limits of Liability” means a single limit of liability that applies to Each Incident,

regardless of the number of insureds involved in the incident. A shared Aggregate limit of
liability will apply per policy period to all insureds.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 1 (07/10)



@ Q PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

2. Supplemental Liability
Supplemental Liability limits must be equal to the Professional Liability limits.
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.
E. FACTORS OR MULTIPLIERS RULE
Whenever applicable, factors or multipliers are to be applied multiplicatively and not added together.
F. ROUNDING RULE

The premium for each coverage or exposure for which a separate premium is calculated will be rounded
to the nearest whole dollar as follows:

1.  Any amount involving $.50 or over will be rounded up to the next highest whole dollar amount.

2. Any amount involving $.49 or less will be rounded down to the next lowest whole dollar amount.
G. ADDITIONAL PREMIUM CHARGES

1. Prorate all changes requiring additional premium.

2. Additional premiums will be calculated based upon the rates and rules that were in effect as of the
policy effective date.

3. Additional premiums of $10 or less may be waived.
H. RETURN PREMIUM

1. Deletion of any coverage other than an optional coverage is not permitted unless the entire policy is
cancelled.

2. Compute return premium at the rates used to calculate the policy premium.

3. Compute return premium pro rata and round in accordance with the Rounding Rule when any
coverage or exposure is deleted or an amount of insurance reduced.

I. POLICY CANCELLATION

1. The policy may be cancelled flat by the insured within 60 days of the effective date. Evidence of
such cancellation must be received by the Company within the 60 days.

2. Any cancellation initiated by the Company more than 60 days from the effective date of the policy
will be on a pro-rata basis.
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Q PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

3. Cancellation initiated by the insured will be cancelled prorata less a penalty of 10% (where allowed
by law) unless coverage is concurrently written by the Company, in which case no penalty will be
applied.

J. REQUIRED COVERAGE

Required coverages under this program are:

1. Professional Liability on occurrence basis; and

2. Supplemental Liability, including Personal Injury, on an occurrence basis.
K. OPTIONAL COVERAGES

1. ADDITIONAL INSURED (CORPORATIONS/PARTNERSHIPS)
(Form #P1I-PHCP-04)

Coverage can be added for the professional corporation or partnership entity for the corporation or
entity liability arising from the actions of the individual specified in the Declarations. Such coverage
is provided on a shared limit of liability basis for no additional premium.

Coverage can be added with a separate limit of liability for an additional premium charge of 10%

2. ADDITIONAL INSURED (OTHER)
(Form #PI-PHCP-03 and Form #PI-PHCP-05)

An additional insured, other than Corporations/Partnerships, (such as a lessor, out-patient surgical
center, managed care organization, hospital, etc.) may be added to the policy for an additional
premium charge of up to 10% of the policy’s total manual premium. Lessors may be added to the
policy as an additional insured at no additional premium. All other additional insureds must be
referred to the Company for approval and rating.

3. BLANKET STUDENT PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT (Including School
and Faculty as Additional Insureds)
(Form #PI-PHCP-10)

The school and faculty may be added as additional insureds for no additional premium charge.

4. NON-OWNED AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-06)

For 1-10 employees, a flat charge applies. For 11 or more employees, the premium is calculated
based on the rate shown below multiplied by the total number of employees.
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@ M PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

500,000/500,000 1,000,000/1,000,000
1-10 Employees (flat charge) $70 $80
11 or more Employees (each) $7 $8

5. PRIOR ACTS COVERAGE (this rule pertains to occurrence policies only)

The policy may be extended to provide prior acts coverage onto an occurrence policy as follows:

a. The prior acts period may not exceed the term immediately preceding coverage under this policy
during which similar coverage was continuously provided under a claims-made policy. The
limits of liability provided under this policy will not exceed the limits of liability provided under
the prior claims-made policy.

b. The premium for Prior Acts Coverage is a one-time-only charge, payable in advance. It is
calculated by applying the applicable factors from the table shown on the State Rate Pages, to the
current rate by limits chosen by the Insured.

c. If the limits of liability under this coverage are other than $1,000,000/$3,000,000, the premium
developed above will be multiplied by the appropriate Prior Acts decreased/increased limits
factor shown on the State Rate Pages.

6. LOCUM TENENS COVERAGE

Coverage may be provided for a replacement professional who temporarily replaces the insured. No
premium charge is made for this coverage, but it is subject to underwriting approval.

7. LEAVE OF ABSENCE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-07)

Coverage can be suspended on an in-force policy, for a period of time not less than 30 days; and
typically for not more than six months. This is without premium adjustment. The expiration date of
the policy is extended by the same length of time that the policy is suspended. This can be used for a
parenting leave, medical leave, military call-up to active duty, or a sabbatical. This is subject to
underwriting approval.

8. BUSINESS INCOME AND EXTRA EXPENSE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-013)

Coverage can be added to address Business Income losses and Extra Expenses incurred. The
premium for this optional coverage is determined by applying the Rate per 100 limit from Table a.
below and the territorial multiplier from Table b. below.
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Q PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

Table a.

| Rate per 100 limit | 0.300 ]
Table b.

State -~ County A . | Factor

All All 1.000

9. LICENSING BOARD EXTENSION
(Form #PI-PHCP-014)

Coverage for expenses incurred resulting from an investigation or proceeding by a state licensing
board or other regulatory body may be increased from the automatic limit of $35,000. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge shown in Table a. below (@
$50,000 limit) to the professional liability premium.

If limits higher than $50,000 are requested:
a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 2 and

appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.
Higher Limit | Additional % Charge
$50,000 2.1%
Table b.
Occurrence Limit - s ~ - | Factor @ $50k/$50k
50,000 1.00
75,000 1.11
100,000 1.22
Table c.
Aggregate to Occurrence Factor
1.00 1.000
1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022

PL-PHCP-RU CW 5 (07/10)



@ PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

10. SEXUAL OR PHYSICAL ABUSE OR MOLESTATION
(Form #PI-PHCP-S0-008)

Coverage may be extended to pay sums that the insured is legally obligated to pay as damages
arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is responsible. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge in Table a. to the professional
liability premium.

If limits other than $1,000,000/$1,000,000 are requested:

a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 3 and
appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.
Limit e T o o | % Charge of Premium
$1,000,000 75%
Table b.
Occurrence Limit =~ . |Factor@S$1IM/SIM
300,000 0.72
500,000 0.84
1,000,000 1.00
Table c.
Aggregate to Occurrence SRR Factor
1.00 1.000
1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022

L. PREMIUM RULES

1. The premium basis is “per each professional.” The rates will be applied in accordance with each
professional’s specialty and corresponding class number as shown on the State Rate Pages. If
two or more classifications apply to the same professional, use the highest-rated classification.
Refer to the Company for approval and rating of any risk or exposure for which there is no
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

applicable classification.
2. Minimum premiums do not apply to a policy.

3. The premium is computed at policy inception using the rules, rates and rating plans in effect at
that time. At each renewal, the premium is computed using the rules, rates and rating plans then
in effect.

4. Maximum Premium Credits
All Classes:

The maximum credit percentage for all professionals practicing in groups, including group
discounts (but excluding part-time and New Graduate credits) will be 35%.

5. Premium rates are annual and subject to proration when a policy is issued for other than an entire
year.

6. Premiums are calculated as specified for the respective coverage. Premium amounts are to be
rounded to the nearest whole dollar.

7. NEW GRADUATE
a. Psychologists

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage, and a credit of 15% to the third year of coverage. New
Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of graduation from an accredited institution,
leading to licensure in the profession specified in the Declarations.”

b. All Other Professional Classes

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage. New Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of
graduation from an accredited institution, leading to licensure in the profession specified
in the Declarations.”

8. RISK MANAGEMENT

A Risk Management credit of 10% will be applied to the rate, based upon completion of
Company sponsored risk management or Company-approved courses. Course content must
include one or more of the following topics: patient communication; documentation; informed
consent; confidentiality of records; litigation; and other legal issues. Verifiable active
participation is required in any such program. The course must be completed by the insured
within 24 months of the policy effective date. This credit will be re-applied to subsequent
coverage terms, provided that the course completion date is within 24 months of the effective
date. This is subject to underwriting approval.
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Commercial Lines
Countrywide

9. SIZE OF GROUP CREDITS

A credit will be applied to the total group premium for the ratable insured headcount as follows:

All Classes

Shared Limits of Liability - All Insureds
Group Size Premium Credit
3"5 40A)
6-10 7%
11-20 10%
21+ 15%

Shared Limits of Liability - Per Insured

Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 2%
6-10 5%
11-20 8%
21+ 12%

“Group Size” means total number of ratable insured headcount (owners, partners, officers
and professional employees) and does not include independent contractors or additional
insureds.

10. INTERNET CREDIT

A 5% credit shall be applied to policies sold and delivered through an E-commerce distribution
channel in recognition of the company’s lower costs.

M. PREMIUM CALCULATION - PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE
The premium will be calculated by applying the rate per professional, shown on the State Rate Pages, to
the total number of professionals who are named as an insured, partners of an insured association or
partnership, officers of an insured professional corporation or employed professionals of any insured.

Expressed as formulas:

Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psychologists
a. For occurrence limits < $5,000,000:

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ selected limit x
Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if
applicable).

b. If the desired occurrence limit is greater than $5,000,000:
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Q PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
applicable interpolated Occurrence Limit Factor from Table 2. in Section IV x applicable Alternate
Aggregate Limit Factor from Table 3. in Section IV x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if
applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if applicable).

Other Named Professions

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
Occurrence Limit Factor (if applicable, interpolating as necessary) x Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor
(if applicable) x Number of  professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage
charge(s) (if applicable).

OCCURRENCE RATES

The annual rates for each professional are stated in the State Rate Pages.
All Classes

a. If the professional is just entering practice, or if they have been continuously insured under
an occurrence policy, enter the step rate factor at the Year 1 level.

b. If the professional has been insured under a claims-made policy for one or more years
immediately preceding the effective date of this coverage, the following procedure will

apply:

(1) Determine the number of years in which the professional was covered under such claims-
made policy(ies); the sum of years developed will be the base exposure. Fractional years
of six months or more of base exposure will be rounded to the next higher year. Less
than six months will be rounded to the next lower year.

(2) The sum of years developed above will be the Years of Prior Exposure. The table is
entered at the total prior Years of Exposure, plus one.

c¢. The factors in the Claims-Made Step Factors table found on the State Rate Pages will be
applied to the rate.

N. FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT (F.T.E.)

This optional rating method is available to groups of insured professionals who provide healthcare
services in a group practice setting and utilize two or more eligible healthcare professionals.

The premium will be calculated as follows:
1. Per applicable classification, the sum total weekly number of hours all insured professionals are
staffing the group practice by providing professional services is divided by 40 hours (one Full-Time

Equivalent), which equals the number of F.T.E. slots to be charged. Fractions of F.T.E. slots per
applicable classification will be rounded up to either part-time or full-time F.T.E. slots based on the
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

following schedule:

a. Between .01 and .50 will be considered one (1) part-time F.T.E. and rated according to State
Rate Page 1. Part-Time.

b. Between .51 and 1.00 will be considered one (1) full-time F.T.E.
2. TheF.T.E. rating method will be limited to those policies issued with Shared Limits of Liability.

3. This optional rating method is only available on an Occurrence policy form.

STATE AMENDATORY ENDORSEMENTS

Refer to Exhibit 1 for any applicable state amendatory endorsement(s).
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

STATE RATE PAGE
I. COUNSELORS

Clergy and Pastoral Counselor, Mental Health Counselor, Nutrition Counselor, Social Worker or Master of
Social Work, Licensed Professional Counselor, Rehabilitation Counselor, School Counselor, Case Manager,
Certified Hypnotist, Clinical Counselor, Drug/Alcohol Counselor, Other Counselors and Therapists

PROFESSIONAL - - | $500,000 | $1,000,000 Each | $2,000,000 Each - $5,000,000 Each -
LIABILI "} Ex¢ i | Caim - - |Clam | Cam.
°$5,000,000 Ancxel | $4,000,000 Amxal | $5,000,000 Amarl
$1,00€ 00 $5,000,000 Each -
$3,000,000 Amxel | $5,000,000 Amsl | $4,000,000 Am=l | $5,000,000 Al
Employed/Part
Time Self- $105.00 $115.00 $117.00 $135.00 $159.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week
Employed/Part
Time Self- $155.00 $180.00 $184.00 $211.00 $248.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week
Self-Employed: 20
hrs or more a week $291.00 $320.00 $326.00 $374.00 $442.00
Interns $86.00 $90.00 $97.00 §111.00 $122.00
All Students N/A $12.00 $15.00 N/A N/A
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

Commercial Lines

Countrywide
STATE RATE PAGE
II. MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS
o $500 000 -1 81, 000 OOO Each $2 000 OOO Each 1 85, OOO OOO Each
;$5 OOO 000 ~$4 000 000 ,$5 OOO 000
1| $1 000 000 Each $2 OOO 000 Each ‘\$‘5 000 000‘ Each

1,501 i $5 OOO OOO B $4 000 000 ~~ $5‘000 000
Employed/Part
Time Self- $83.00 $111.00 $118.00 $118.00 $138.00
Employed: 10
hrs or less a
week
Employed/Part
Time Self- $92.00 $123.00 $131.00 $131.00 $173.00
Employed: 20
hrs or less a
week
Self-Employed:
20 hrs or more $185.00 $246.00 $263.00 $263.00 $346.00
a week
Interns $83.00 $95.00 $97.00 $111.00 $122.00
All Students N/A $12.00 $15.00 N/A N/A
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STATE RATE PAGE
III. PSYCHOLOGISTS

- | $1,000,000 "~ T$2,000,000

~$5 000 OOO

' ' :”000 ooo

'$5 OOO 000 ‘

Employed/Part

Time Self- $346.00 $380.00 $388.00 $445.00 $524.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

Employed/Part
Time Self- $432.00 $475.00 $485.00 $556.00 $656.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week

Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs $865.00 $950.00 $969.00 $1,112.00 $1,311.00

or more a week

Employed Post- $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Doctoral

Registered or
Limited
Psychology $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

Registered or
Limited
Psychology $239.00 $263.00 $268.00 $308.00 $363.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week

Registered or
Limited
Psychology $478.00 $525.00 $599.00 $614.00 $725.00
Assistant/Associat
¢ Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or more
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STATE RATE PAGE
IV. OTHER NAMED PROFESSIONS

Table 1. Base Rate per professional @ $1M/$3M Limit

oo FullTime |

. Named Profession | Self-Employed | Employed
a. Audiologist $130 $80
b. Dietician / Nutritionist $249 $90
c. Music Therapist $259 $86
d. Occupational Therapist $215 $77
e. Optician $215 $77
f. Speech Pathologist $130 $80

Table 2. Professional Occurrence Limit Factor

‘Occurrence Limit ‘ Factor
300,000 0.70
500,000 0.82

1,000,000 0.98
1,500,000 1.08
2,000,000 1.14
3,000,000 1.23
4,000,000 1.30
5,000,000 1.35
10,000,000 1.53

Table 3. Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor

Aggregate to Occurrence , | Factor
1.00 1.000
1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022
4.00 1.038
5.00 1.043
6.00 1.060
8.00 1.065

10.00 1.070

12.00 1.080
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STEP RATE FACTORS FOR CLAIMS MADE POLICIES

M PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

Countrywide

- Counselors | ‘Marriageand [ Psychologists | Other Named
Family Therapists |~ * ' | Professions =
1 Year 0.52 0.52 0.18 0.52
2 Years 0.68 0.68 0.42 0.68
3 Years 0.83 0.83 0.63 0.83
4 Years 0.89 0.89 0.71 0.89
S Years or
more 0.95 0.95 0.80 0.95
(mature)
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Philadelphia Insurance Company R E C El
One Bala Plaza, Suite 100, Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania 19004 VE D

610-617-7900 Fax: 610-617-7600
JAN'10 2011

STATE OF ILLINOIS

D
January 6, 2011 EPART%%';;&&’; ETI:?URANCE

Honorable Michael T. McRaith
Director of Insurance

lllinois Department of Insurance
320 West Washington Street
Springfield, lllinois 62767

Attention: Mr. John Gatlin
Supervisor, Property and Casualty Compliance Unit

Subject: Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
NAIC# 677-18058 FEIN# 23-1738402
Allied Health Care Providers Professional and Supplemental Liability Program
Rate/Rule Filing

Filing Number: 1L004650200022

Dear Mr. Gatlin:

Please refer to our letter of September 20, 2010 regarding the above captioned. To date, we have no
record of any response from you department.

We would like to update the status of this filing at this time.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at (610) 617-7751 or fax me at (610) 227-
2287. A self-addressed envelope is enclosed for your convenience in replying.

Diane Quarles
Compliance Analyst
quarlesd@phlyins.com

Enclosures



Neuman, Gayle

From: Neuman, Gayle

Sent: Monday, January 10, 2011 11:13 AM
To: 'quarlesd@phlyins.com’

Subject: Rate/Rule Filing #1L004650200022
Ms. Quarles,

Your filing referenced above with the cover letter dated September 20, 2010 was received by this office on September 23,
2010. The filing is pending review. Upon completion of my review of the filing, it will be routed through our Department
for review by our Actuarial Unit and Legal Division before review by our Director.

llinois is “use and file” as we must receive a medical malpractice rate filing within 30 days of its implementation. Pursuant
to your cover letter, we assumed that the rate/rule manual was being implemented on October 25, 2010.

9 ayleNewmarv

llinois Department of Insurance
Property & Casualty Compliance
(217) 524-6497

Please refer to the Property & Casualty Review Checklists before submitting any filing. The checklists can be accessed
through the Department's website at www.insurance.illinois.gov.

THIS MESSAGE IS INTENDED FOR THE SOLE USE OF THE ADDRESSEE AND MAY BE CONFIDENTIAL,
PRIVILEGED AND EXEMPT FROM DISCLOSURE UNDER APPLICABLE LAWS. IF YOU RECEIVE THIS MESSAGE
IN ERROR, PLEASE DESTROY IT AND NOTIFY US BY SENDING AN E-MAIL TO: GAYLE.NEUMAN@ILLINOIS.GOV.
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Neuman, Gaxle

From: Quarles, Diane [quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Monday, January 24, 2011 2:01 PM

To: Neuman, Gayle

Subject: RE: Philadelphia indemnity Ins Co - Filing #1L004650200022

Attachments: IL Response 1-24-11.doc; IL DOI Response Actuarial Cert.pdf; Exception - IL.doc

Dear Ms. Neuman,
Attached is our response to your objections below.

Sincerely,
Diane Quarles
Compliance Analyst

Philadelphia insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial: 610.617-7751

From: Neuman, Gayle [mailto:Gayle.Neuman@illinois.gov]

Sent: Tuesday, January 11, 2011 9:57 AM

To: Quarles, Diane

Subject: Philadelphia Indemnity Ins Co - Filing #11.004650200022

Ms. Quarles,

The Department of Insurance is in receipt of the above referenced filing number submitted by letter dated . The
submission is not acceptable for filing in Hlinois due to the following issue(s):

1. 215ILCS 5/155.18 states it shall be certified in this filing by an officer of the company and a qualified actuary that the
company's rates are based on sound actuarial principles and are not inconsistent with the company's experience. This
information is required in every rate/rule filing for medical malpractice.

2. Please indicate if your company has a plan for the gathering of statistics or the reporting of statistics to statistical
agencies? If yes, what stat agency is being used?

3. Do you utilize a schedule rating plan?

4. In reference to Rating Plan Page 1 of 2, does Table 1 represent the rate for occurrence coverage? Please explain the
Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor.

5. Under General Rating Rules — H. Return Premium, deletion of any coverage by the company requires the company to
cancel the entire policy. An insured can request optional coverage be cancelled.

6. Pursuant to 215 ILCS 5/143(2), vicarious liability must be provided for exclusions involving sexual misconduct, sexual
molestation, or physical or mental abuse of any person. Under K. Optional Coverages — 10. Sexual or Physicial Abuse or
Molestation, wording indicates coverage “may” be extended to pay sums the insured is legally obligated to pay as
damages.

7. Under L. Premium Rules, please explain 2. Minimum premiums do not apply to a policy. Does this mean you don't
charge a minimum earned premium for any medical malpractice coverage?



8. Under L. Premium Rules — 8. Risk Management, please explain why the credit ajires underwriting approval.

9. Please explain the Step Rate Factors for Claims Made Policies — do you offer claims-made coverage?
| request receipt of your response by January 25, 2011.

Gayle Neuman

Hlinois Department of Insurance
Property & Casualty Compliance
(217) 524-6497

Please consider the environment before printing this email.
kkkkkkhhkkkkkkkdkk* Internet Email Confidentiality ***kxkdxdkkkkkktikdi

The information contained in this message (including any attachments) may be privileged
and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not

the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message
to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that it is strictly prohibited (a)

to disseminate, distribute or copy this communication or any of the information contained
in it, or (b) to take any action based on the information in it. If you have received
this

communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and
deleting

it from your computer.

kkkkhhkkkhkhkhhkhhhhhkdhkhkhkhhhhhhhkhkhkhhkhhhkhhhhhdhhkhkhhkhkhhkhkhkhkhhkhkhkhkhdhhkhhrhdhdi
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PHILADELPHIA INDEMNITY INSURANCE COMPANY
ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS
ILLINOIS DOI RESPONSE

1. 215I1LCS 5/155.18 states it shall be certified in this filing by an officer of the company and a qualified
actuary that the company's rates are based on sound actuarial principles and are not inconsistent with
the company's experience. This information is required in every rate/rule filing for medical malpractice.

Response:
Kindly refer to the attached statement.

2. Please indicate if your company has a plan for the gathering of statistics or the reporting of statistics
to statistical agencies? If yes, what stat agency is being used?

Response:
Yes we do have a plan for the gathering and reporting of statistics. We report to ISO.

3. Do you utilize a schedule rating plan?

Response:
No.

4. In reference to Rating Plan Page 1 of 2, does Table 1 represent the rate for occurrence coverage?
Please explain the Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor.

Response:

All rates in the submitted rating plan are for occurrence coverage only. Table 1 represents the base rates
for occurrence coverage with $1,000,000 occurrence limit and $3,000,000 aggregate claims limit. If
other occurrence limits and aggregate limits are selected, the Occurrence Limit factors from Table 2 and
Alternate Aggregate Limit Factors from Table 3 are utilized to calculate an overall Alternate Limit Factor
to be applied to the base rate.

For example -

Coverage limits are selected to be $5,000,000 occurrence and $10,000,000 aggregate limit for one full
time self-employed Audiologist.

a) The base rate determined from Table 1 is 130

b) The Occurrence Limit Factor for $5,000,000 per occurrence limit from Table 2 is 1.35

d) The ratio of the aggregate limit to the occurrence limit is ($10,000,000 / $5,000,000) = 2.00

c) The corresponding Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor for a ratio of 2.00 from Table 3 is 1.018

d) The overall Alternate Limit Factor that should be applied to the base rate is (1.35 x 1.018) = 1.374
e) The resulting rate for one full time audiologist with $5,000,000 occurrence and $10,000,000
aggregate limits will be (130 base rate x 1.374 alternate limit factor) = 178.66

5. Under General Rating Rules — H. Return Premium, deletion of any coverage by the company requires
the company to cancel the entire policy. An insured can request optional coverage be cancelled.



Response:
ltem 1. on that attached lllinois Exception Page adds language to Rating Rule H Return Premium, stating
that "An insured can request optional coverage be cancelled.”

6. Pursuant to 215 ILCS 5/143(2), vicarious liability must be provided for exclusions involving sexual
misconduct, sexual molestation, or physical or mental abuse of any person. Under K. Optional
Coverages — 10. Sexual or Physical Abuse or Molestation, wording indicates coverage “may” be
extended to pay sums the insured is legally obligated to pay as damages.

Response:

Item 2. on the attached lllinois Exception Page revises Item 10. Sexual or Physical Abuse or Molestation
under Rating Rule K. Optional Coverages. It changes "Coverage may be extended to pay sums that the
insured is legally obligated to pay as damages arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom
the insured is responsible." to read "Coverage will be extended to pay sums that the insured is legally
obligated to pay as damages arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is
responsible.”

7. Under L. Premium Rules, please explain 2. Minimum premiums do not apply to a policy. Does this
mean you don’t charge a minimum earned premium for any medical maipractice coverage?

Response:
Yes, we don't charge a minimum earned premium

8. Under L. Premium Rules — 8. Risk Management, please explain why the credit requires underwriting
approval.

Response:
We removed the requirement that the Risk Management credit is subject to underwriting approval from
Rating Rule L Premium Rules. See Item 3. on the attached lllinois Exception Page.

9. Please explain the Step Rate Factors for Claims Made Policies — do you offer claims-made coverage?
Response:
No.
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Neuman, Gayle

From: Quarles, Diane [quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Tuesday, February 01, 2011 7:47 AM

To: Neuman, Gayle

Subject: RE: Philadelphia Indemnity Ins Co - Filing #1L004650200022
Attachments: IL DOI Response2 - 2011 01 31.doc

Ms. Neuman,

Attached is our response to your additional inquiries below.
Sincerely,

Diane Quarles
Compliance Analyst

Philadelphia Insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100

Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial: 610.617-7751

Focus on the things that Matter, We'll Handle the Risk!
To leam more about us, visit PHLY.com.

From: Neuman, Gayle [mailto:Gayle.Neuman@illinois.gov]

Sent: Wednesday, January 26, 2011 2:40 PM

To: Quarles, Diane

Subject: RE: Philadelphia Indemnity Ins Co - Filing #1L004650200022

Ms. Quarles,
| have a few follow-up questions in response to your reply.

1. Inregard to Table 2 regarding the occurrence limit factor, | believe the factor for $1,000,000 shouid be 1.000 instead of
0.98. Piease explain.

2. Since you indicate the company does not offer claims-made coverage, please explain the chart on page on page 15 of
the countrywide pages. What does this pertain to?

| request receipt of your response by February 1, 2011.

Gayle Newman
fllinois Department of Insurance
(217)524-6497

From: Quarles, Diane [mailto:quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Monday, January 24, 2011 2:01 PM

To: Neuman, Gayle

Subject: RE: Philadelphia Indemnity Ins Co - Filing #1L004650200022

Dear Ms. Neuman,
Attached is our response to your objections below.

Sincerely,



Diane Quarles
Compliance Analyst

Philadelphia insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial: 610.617-7751

Please consider the environment before printing this email.
*kkkkkkkdkkktkkrk**x Internet Email Confidentiality ****kdkkkkkkkhihdhdk

The information contained in this message (including any attachments) may be privileged
and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not

the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message
to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that it is strictly prohibited (a)

to disseminate, distribute or copy this communication or any of the information contained
in it, or (b) to take any action based on the information in it. If you have received
this

communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and
deleting

it from your computer.
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PHILADELPHIA INDEMNITY INSURANCE COMPANY
ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS
ILLINOIS DOt RESPONSE 2

1. In regard to Table 2 regarding the occurrence limit factor, | believe the factor for $1,000,000 should be 1.000 instead
of 0.98. Please explain.

Response:

The overall Alternate Limit Factor is calculated as a product of the appropriate factor from Table 2 multiplied by the
factor from Table 3. For the $1,000,000 occurrence and $3,000,000 aggregate limit, the alternate limit factor applied
should be 1.000. Applying the occurrence limit factor 0.98 from Table 2 multiplied with the aggregate-to-occurrence
ratio factor of 1.022 from Table results in an alternate limit factor of (0.98 x 1.022) = 1.00, which is consistent with the
appropriate factor for these limits.

For examples of a few different limit options, the table below illustrates the calculation of the Alternate Limit Factor.

Occurrence Occurrence Aggregate to Alternate Limit | Example: Base Rate
Limit / Factor from | Occurrence Factor | Factor (Table 2 | for a Full Time Self-
Aggregate Limit Table 2 from Table 3 x Table 3) Employed Audiologist
S1IM/S1IM 0.98 1.000 098] S 127
S1IM/S3M 0.98 1.022 1.00]| S 130
S2M/S2M 1.14 1.000 114 | S 148
S2M/S4M 1.14 1.018 1.16 | S 151

2. Since you indicate the company does not offer claims-made coverage, please explain the chart on page on page 15 of
the countrywide pages. What does this pertain to?
Response:

The rates were filed at program inception, but have not been utilized to date.
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Neuman, Gayle

From: Quarles, Diane [quarlesd@phlyins.com]

Sent: Friday, February 11, 2011 8:37 AM

To: Neuman, Gayle

Subject: RE: Phitadelphia Indemnity Ins Co - Filing #/L004650200022
Attachments: Exception - IL (02-11).pdf

Dear Ms Neuman,
Attached is our State Exception page for your review.
Sincerely,

Diane Quarles

Compliance Analyst

Philadelphia Insurance Companies
A Member of the Tokio Marine Group

One Bala Plaza, Suite 100
Bala Cynwyd, Pa 19004
Direct Dial 610617-7751

From: Neuman, Gayle [mailto:Gayle.Neuman@illinois.gov]

Sent: Friday, February 04, 2011 10:08 AM

To: Quarles, Diane

Subject: RE: Philadelphia Indemnity Ins Co - Filing #1L004650200022

Ms. Quaries.

All information contained in the manual should be applicable. If you will not write claims-made coverage, the rates for
claims-made should be removed from the manual (add to State Exception page).

Your prompt attention is appreciated.

Gayle Newmawy
illinois Department of Insurance
(217)524-6497

Please consider the environment before printing this email.
kkkkkkkkxkkkxkkxx*x Internet Email Confidentiality *k#kkkdkkkdkkkkkhskk

The information contained in this message (including any attachments) may be privileged
and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not

the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message
to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that it is strictly prohibited (a)

to disseminate, distribute or copy this communication or any of the information contained
in it, or (b) to take any action based on the information in it. If you have received
this

communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and
deleting



it from your computer. g @
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P ESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Illinois

ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS PROFESSIONAL AND
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE
State Exception

1. Item 1. Under Rating Rule H. RETURN PREMIUM is deleted in its ¢Atirely and replaced
with the following:

Deletion of any coverage other than an optional coverage is ngf/permitted unless the
entire policy is cancelled. An insured can request optional cgverage be cancelled.

2. The first paragraph of item 10, SEXUAL OR PHYSIG/AL ABUSE OR MOLESTATION
under Rating Rule K. OPTIONAL COVERAGES ig/deleted in its entirety and replaced
with the following

Coverage will be extended to pay sums that e insured is legally obligated to pay as
damages arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is
responsible. The premium for this optioffal coverage is determined by applying the %
charge in Table a. to the professional [y&bility premium.

3. Item 8, RISK MANAGEMENT Ainder Rating Rule L. PREMIUM RULES is deleted in
its entirety and replaced with tife following:

Risk Management credit of/10% will be applied to the rate, based upon completion of
Company sponsored risk/management or Company-approved courses. Course content
must include one or mgfe of the following topics: patient communication;
documentation; infoghed consent; confidentiality of records; litigation; and other legal
issues. Verifiable g£tive participation is required in any such program. The course must
be completed byAhe insured within 24 months of the policy effective date. This credit
will be re-app)fed to subsequent coverage terms, provided that the course completion date
is within 24 fhonths of the effective date.

PL-PHCP-RU IL 1 (01/11)
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*We have used a format of [striking-through] deletions, underlining additions and
inserting a revision bar in the left margin to indicate changes from the previously
approved pages*

Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
Liability Coverage Enhancements Rate/Rule Addendum

ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE
POLICY

The following are optional Coverage Enhancements [is] available for this program. Only one of the two
may be selected.

A. Liability Coverage Enhancement PI-PHCP-11

Coverage is extended under this endorsement to include General Liability, Fire and Water Legal
Liability and Personal Liability.

1. Eligibility Rule
Eligibility requirements for this additional coverage include but are not limited to:
(a) The insured is an allied health professional or group of professionals; and

(b) Locations, being areas solely controlled by the insured, do not exceed 5,000 feet in the
aggregate.

2. Election of The Liability Coverage Enhancement Endorsement form will generate the following
charge, according to the Limits of Liability:
Multiply the (a) base premium, times

(b) the limit factor for the selected limit, times
(c) the additional locations factor

(a) Base Rate: $150

(b) Limit Factor (Base Limits: $1,000,000/$1,000,000)

(c) Additional Locations Factor: This will equal: (i) one (1), plus
(i) the number of additional locations (Total locations
minus 1*) times .333

PHCP-011 and PHCP-012 Addendum [(42/05)] (07/10)



* subject to a minimum of 0

B. Liability Coverage Enhancement Plus PI-PHCP-12

Coverage is extended under this endorsement to include General Liability, Special Events Liability,
Fire and Water Legal Liability and Personal Liability.
1. Eligibility Rule

Eligibility requirements for this additional coverage include but are not limited to:

(a) The insured is an allied health professional or group of professionals; and
(b) Locations, being areas solely controlled by the insured, do not exceed 5,000 feet in the

aggdregate.

2. Election of The Liability Coverage Enhancement Endorsement form will generate the following

charge, according to the Limits of Liability:

Multiply the (a) base premium, times
(b) the limit factor for the selected limit, times
(c) the additional locations factor

(a) Base Rate: $270

(b) Limit Factor (Base Limits: $1,000,000/$1,000,000)

(c) Additional Locations Factor: This will equal: (i) one (1), plus
(ii) the number of additional locations (Total locations
minus 1*) times .333

* subject to a minimum of 0

PHCP-011 and PHCP-012 Addendum [(42/05)] (07/10)



QPROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

*We have used a format of [striking-through] deletions, underlininq additions and inserting a revision
bar in the left margin to indicate changes from the previously approved pages*

ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDES PROFESSIONAL AND
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE POLICY
(Form #PI-PHCP-02)

GENERAL RATING RULES
A. APPLICATION OF RULES
1. These rules govern the writing of Professional Liability policies for counselors, marriage and family

therapists, psychologists, audiologists, dieticians/nutritionists, music therapists, occupational
therapists, opticians, speech pathologists and students of the above classifications.

2. Other rules, rating plans and forms that are filed on behalf of this Company and that are not in
conflict with this filing will govern in all cases not specifically provided for herein.

B. POLICY TERM
Policies may be written for a term of one year, and renewed annually thereafter.

C. LOCATION OF PRACTICE
The rates shown on the State Rate Pages contemplate the exposure as being derived from professionals
who practice within that state. Professionals who spend more than 25% of their practice time outside the
domiciliary state will be referred to the Company for underwriting, approval and rating, as the rates may
vary by state, depending on the classification.

D. [MAXIMUM] LIMITS OF LIABILITY
The [maximum] limits of liability available under this program are as follows:
1. Professional Liability

a. Individual Coverage

[$5:000,000 Each Incident
$55000;000-Aggregate]

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages. Sections 1. through IV.

b. Entity Coverage (Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)

[$5;000,000 Each Incident
$5;000,000-Aggregate|

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections l. through IV.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 1 (07/10)




(&) PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

¢. Shared Limits of Liability Coverage (Individual and Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)

[$5;000;000-Each-Incident
-000; 1

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.

“Shared Limits of Liability” means a single limit of liability that applies to Each Incident,
regardless of the number of insureds involved in the incident. A shared Aggregate limit of
liability will apply per policy period to all insureds.

2. Supplemental Liability
Supplemental Liability limits must be equal to the Professional Liability limits.

[$5;000,000 Each Incident
$5;000,000-Aggregate]

See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV.

E. FACTORS OR MULTIPLIERS RULE
Whenever applicable, factors or multipliers are to be applied multiplicatively and not added together.
F. ROUNDING RULE

The premium for each coverage or exposure for which a separate premium is calculated will be rounded
to the nearest whole dollar as follows:

1. Any amount involving $.50 or over will be rounded up to the next highest whole dollar amount.

2. Any amount involving $.49 or less will be rounded down to the next lowest whole dollar amount.
G. ADDITIONAL PREMIUM CHARGES

1. Prorate all changes requiring additional premium.

2. Additional premiums will be calculated based upon the rates and rules that were in effect as of the
policy effective date.

3. Additional premiums of $10 or less may be waived.
H. RETURN PREMIUM

1. Deletion of any coverage other than an optional coverage is not permitted unless the entire policy is
cancelled.

2. Compute return premium at the rates used to calculate the policy premium.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 2 (07/10)




ROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

3. Compute return premium pro rata and round in accordance with the Rounding Rule when any
coverage or exposure is deleted or an amount of insurance reduced.

I. POLICY CANCELLATION

1. The policy may be cancelled flat by the insured within 60 days of the effective date. Evidence of
such cancellation must be received by the Company within the 60 days.

2. Any cancellation initiated by the Company more than 60 days from the effective date of the policy
will be on a pro-rata basis.

3. Cancellation initiated by the insured will be cancelled prorata less a penalty of 10% (where allowed
by law) unless coverage is concurrently written by the Company, in which case no penalty will be
applied.

J. REQUIRED COVERAGE

Required coverages under this program are:

1. Professional Liability on occurrence basis; and

2. Supplemental Liability, including Personal Injury, on an occurrence basis.
K. OPTIONAL COVERAGES

1. ADDITIONAL INSURED (CORPORATIONS/PARTNERSHIPS)
(Form #PI-PHCP-04)

Coverage can be added for the professional corporation or partnership entity for the corporation or
entity liability arising from the actions of the individual specified in the Declarations. Such coverage
is provided on a shared limit of liability basis for no additional premium.

Coverage can be added with a separate limit of liability for an additional premium charge of 10%

2. ADDITIONAL INSURED (OTHER)
(Form #PI-PHCP-03 and Form #PI-PHCP-05)

An additional insured, other than Corporations/Partnerships, (such as a lessor, out-patient surgical
center, managed care organization, hospital, etc.) may be added to the policy for an additional
premium charge of up to 10% of the policy’s total manual premium. Lessors may be added to the
policy as an additional insured at no additional premium. All other additional insureds must be
referred to the Company for approval and rating.

3. BLANKET STUDENT PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT (Including School
and Faculty as Additional Insureds)
(Form #PI-PHCP-10)

The school and faculty may be added as additional insureds for no additional premium charge.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 3 (07/10)




@ @ PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

4. NON-OWNED AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-06)

For 1-10 employees, a flat charge applies. For 11 or more employees, the premium is calculated
based on the rate shown below multiplied by the total number of employees.

500,000/500,000 1,000,000/1,000,000
1-10 Employees (flat charge) $70 $80
11 or more Employees (each) $7 $8

5. PRIOR ACTS COVERAGE (this rule pertains to occurrence policies only)

The policy may be extended to provide prior acts coverage onto an occurrence policy as follows:

a. The prior acts period may not exceed the term immediately preceding coverage under this policy
during which similar coverage was continuously provided under a claims-made policy. The
limits of liability provided under this policy will not exceed the limits of liability provided under
the prior claims-made policy.

b. The premium for Prior Acts Coverage is a one-time-only charge, payable in advance. It is
calculated by applying the applicable factors from the table shown on the State Rate Pages, to the
current rate by limits chosen by the Insured.

c. If the limits of liability under this coverage are other than $1,000,000/$3,000,000, the premium
developed above will be multiplied by the appropriate Prior Acts decreased/increased limits
factor shown on the State Rate Pages.

6. LOCUM TENENS COVERAGE

Coverage may be provided for a replacement professional who temporarily replaces the insured. No
premium charge is made for this coverage, but it is subject to underwriting approval.

7. LEAVE OF ABSENCE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-07)

Coverage can be suspended on an in-force policy, for a period of time not less than 30 days; and
typically for not more than six months. This is without premium adjustment. The expiration date of
the policy is extended by the same length of time that the policy is suspended. This can be used for a
parenting leave, medical leave, military call-up to active duty, or a sabbatical. This is subject to
underwriting approval.

8. BUSINESS INCOME AND EXTRA EXPENSE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-013)

Coverage can be added to address Business Income losses and Extra Expenses incurred. The
premium for this optional coverage is determined by applying the Rate per 100 limit from Table a.
below and the territorial multiplier from Table b. below.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 4 (07/10)




O PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

Table a.

| Rate per 100 limit [ 0.300

Table b.

9. LICENSING BOARD EXTENSION
(Form #PI-PHCP-014)

Coverage for expenses incurred resulting from an investigation or proceeding by a state licensing
board or other regulatory body may be increased from the automatic limit of $35,000. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge shown in Table a. below (@)
$50,000 limit) to the professional liability premium.

If limits higher than $50.000 are requested:

a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown. apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 2 and
appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.

100,000

Table c.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 5 (07/10)




© PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

10. SEXUAL OR PHYSICAL ABUSE OR MOLESTATION
(Form #PI-PHCP-SO-008)

Coverage may be extended to pay sums that the insured is legally obligated to pay as damages
arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is responsible. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge in Table a. to the professional
liability premium.

If limits other than $1.000,000/$1,000.000 are requested:

a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 3 and
appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.

$1.000.000

Table b.

300,000
500.000
1,000,000

Table c.

L. PREMIUM RULES

1. The premium basis is “per each professional.” The rates will be applied in accordance with each
professional’s specialty and corresponding class number as shown on the State Rate Pages. If
two or more classifications apply to the same professional, use the highest-rated classification.
Refer to the Company for approval and rating of any risk or exposure for which there is no
applicable classification.

PL-PHCP-RU CW 6 (07/10)




© Q) PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

2. Minimum premiums do not apply to a policy.

3. The premium is computed at policy inception using the rules, rates and rating plans in effect at
that time. At each renewal, the premium is computed using the rules, rates and rating plans then
in effect.

4. Maximum Premium Credits
All Classes:

The maximum credit percentage for all [Mental Health-Ceunselers] professionals practicing in
groups, including group discounts (but excluding part-time and New Graduate credits) will be
35%.

5. Premium rates are annual and subject to proration when a policy is issued for other than an entire
year.

6. Premiums are calculated as specified for the respective coverage. Premium amounts are to be
rounded to the nearest whole dollar.

7. NEW GRADUATE
a. Psychologists

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage, and a credit of 15% to the third year of coverage. New
Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of graduation from an accredited institution,
leading to licensure in the profession specified in the Declarations.”

b. All Other Professional Classes

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage. New Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of
graduation from an accredited institution, leading to licensure in the profession specified
in the Declarations.”

8. RISK MANAGEMENT

A Risk Management credit of 10% will be applied to the rate, based upon completion of
Company sponsored risk management or Company-approved courses. Course content must
include one or more of the following topics: patient communication; documentation; informed
consent; confidentiality of records; litigation; and other legal issues. Verifiable active
participation is required in any such program. The course must be completed by the insured
within 24 months of the policy effective date. This credit will be re-applied to subsequent
coverage terms, provided that the course completion date is within 24 months of the effective
date. This is subject to underwriting approval.

9. SIZE OF GROUP CREDITS
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A credit will be applied to the total group premium for the ratable insured headcount as follows:

All Classes
Shared Limits of Liability - All Insureds
Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 4%
6-10 7%
11-20 10%
21+ 15%
Shared Limits of Liability - Per Insured

Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 2%
6-10 5%
11-20 8%
21+ 12%

“Group Size” means total number of ratable insured headcount (owners, partners, officers
and professional employees) and does not include independent contractors or additional

insureds.

10. INTERNET CREDIT

A 5% credit shall be applied to policies sold and delivered through an E-commerce distribution
channel in recognition of the company’s lower costs.

M. PREMIUM CALCULATION - PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE

The premium will be calculated by applying the rate per professional, shown on the State Rate Pages, to
the total number of professionals who are named as an insured, partners of an insured association or
partnership, officers of an insured professional corporation or employed professionals of any insured.

Expressed as [a&] formulas:

Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psychologists

a. For occurrence limits < $5.000.000:

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ selected limit x
Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if

applicable).

b. If the desired occurrence limit is greater than $5.000.000:

PL-PHCP-RU CW 8 (07/10)
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Commercial Lines
Countrywide

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
applicable interpolated Occurrence Limit Factor from Table 2. in Section IV x applicable Alternate
Aggregate Limit Factor from Table 3. in Section IV x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if
applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if applicable).

Other Named Professions

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
Occurrence Limit Factor (if applicable, interpolating as necessary) x Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor
(if applicable) x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage
charge(s) (if applicable).

OCCURRENCE RATES
The annual rates for each professional are stated in the State Rate Pages.
All Classes

a. If the professional is just entering practice, or if they have been continuously insured under
an occurrence policy, enter the step rate factor at the Year 1 level.

b. If the professional has been insured under a claims-made policy for one or more years
immediately preceding the effective date of this coverage, the following procedure will

apply:

(1) Determine the number of years in which the professional was covered under such claims-
made policy(ies); the sum of years developed will be the base exposure. Fractional years
of six months or more of base exposure will be rounded to the next higher year. Less
than six months will be rounded to the next lower year.

(2) The sum of years developed above will be the Years of Prior Exposure. The table is
entered at the total prior Years of Exposure, plus one.

c. The factors in the Claims-Made Step Factors table found on the State Rate Pages will be
applied to the rate.

N. FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT (F.T.E.)

This optional rating method is available to groups of insured professionals who provide healthcare
services in a group practice setting and utilize two or more eligible healthcare professionals.

The premium will be calculated as follows:

1. Per applicable classification, the sum total weekly number of hours all insured professionals are
staffing the group practice by providing professional services is divided by 40 hours (one Full-Time
Equivalent), which equals the number of F.T.E. slots to be charged. Fractions of F.T.E. slots per
applicable classification will be rounded up to either part-time or full-time F.T.E. slots based on the
following schedule:
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Countrywide

a. Between .01 and .50 will be considered one (1) part-time F.T.E. and rated according to State
Rate Page 1. Part-Time.

b. Between .51 and 1.00 will be considered one (1) full-time F.T.E.

2. The F.T.E. rating method will be limited to those policies issued with Shared Limits of Liability.

3. This optional rating method is only available on an Occurrence policy form.

STATE AMENDATORY ENDORSEMENTS

Refer to Exhibit 1 for any applicable state amendatory endorsement(s).
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&) PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

STATE RATE PAGE
I. COUNSELORS

Clergy and Pastoral Counselor, Mental Health Counselor, Nutrition Counselor, Social Worker or Master of
Social Work, Licensed Professional Counselor, Rehabilitation Counselor, School Counselor, Case Manager,
Certified Hypnotist, Clinical Counselor, Drug/Alcohol Counselor, Other Counselors and Therapists

Employed/Part
Time Self- $105.00 $115.00 $117.00 $135.00 $159.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

Employed/Part
Time Self- $155.00 $180.00 $184.00 $211.00 $248.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week

Self-Employed: 20

hrs or more a week $291.00 $320.00 $326.00 $374.00 $442.00
Interns $86.00 $90.00 $97.00 $111.00 $122.00
All Students N/A $12.00 $15.00 N/A N/A
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Employed/Part
Time Self-
Employed: 10
hrs or less a
week

II.

(&

STATE RATE PAGE
MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS

$111.00

$118.00

&) PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

$118.00

Commercial Lines
Countrywide

$138.00

Employed/Part
Time Self-
Employed: 20
hrs or less a
week

$92.00

$123.00

$131.00

$131.00

$173.00

Self-Employed:
20 hrs or more
a week

$185.00

$246.00

$263.00

$263.00

$346.00

Interns

$83.00

$95.00

$97.00

$111.00

$122.00

All Students

N/A

$12.00

$15.00

N/A

N/A
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Commercial Lines
Countrywide

STATE RATE PAGE
III. PSYCHOLOGISTS

Employed/Part
Time Self- $346.00 $380.00 $388.00 $445.00 $524.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

Employed/Part
Time Self- $432.00 $475.00 $485.00 $556.00 $656.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week
Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs $865.00 $950.00 $969.00 $1,112.00 $1,311.00
or more a week

Employed Post- $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Doctoral
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $239.00 $263.00 $268.00 $308.00 $363.00
Assistant/Associat
¢ Part Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $478.00 $525.00 $599.00 $614.00 $725.00
Assistant/Associat
¢ Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or more
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Countrywide

STATE RATE PAGE
IV. OTHER NAMED PROFESSIONS

Table 1. Base Rate per professional @ $1M/$3M Limit

a. Audlolgix M $80
b. Dietician / Nutritionist $249 $90
¢. Music Therapist $259 $86
d. Occupational Therapist $215 $77
e. Optician $215 $77
f. Speech Pathologist $130 $80

Table 2. Professional Qccurrence Limit Factor

30 0.70

500,000 0.82
1,000,000 0.98
1,500,000 1.08
2,000,000 1.14
3,000,000 1.23
4,000,000 1.30
5,000,000 1.35
10,000,000 1.53

Table 3. Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor
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@PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

STEP RATE FACTORS FOR CLAIMS MADE POLICIES

Countrywide

1 Year 0.52
2 Years 0.68 0.68 042 0.68
3 Years 0.83 0.83 0.63 0.83
4 Years 0.89 0.89 0.71 0.89
5 Years or

more 0.95 0.95 0.80 0.95
(mature)
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PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
APR1O 201 Commercial Lines
Illinois
NOIS
STPJ\ENCT)F ‘é ‘I\NSURANCE
OEPARTMENT. 5 ILLINOIS ~ ALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDES PROFESSIONAL AND
SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE POLICY

(Form #PI-PHCP-02)

;
¢
1

GENERAL RATING RULES

A, APPLICATION OF RULES
I. These rules govern the writing of Professional Liability policies for counselors, marriage and family
therapists, psychologists, audiologists, dieticians/nutritionists, music therapists, occupational
therapists, opticians, speech pathologists and students of the above classifications.

2. Other rules, rating plans and forms that are filed on behalf of this Company and that are not in
conflict with this filing will govern in all cases not specifically provided for herein.

B. POLICY TERM
Policies may be written for a term of one year, and renewed annually thereafter.
C. LOCATION OF PRACTICE
The rates shown on the State Rate Pages contemplate the expasure as being derived from professionals
who practice within that state. Professionals who spend more than 25% of their practice time outside the
domiciliary state will be referred to the Company for underwriting, approval and rating, as the rates may
vary by state, depend%gpn the classification.
D. LI@‘@F L%ILITY
The limits of liability available under this program are as follows:
1. Professional Liability
a. Individual Coverage
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections 1. through IV.
b. Entity Coverage (Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections 1. through 1V.
¢. Shared Limits of Liability Coverage (Individual and Associations, Partnerships or Corporations)
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through 1V,
“Shared Limits of Liability” means a single limit of Hability that applies to Each Incident,
regardless of the number of insureds involved in the incident. A shared Aggregate limit of

Hability will apply per policy period to all insureds.
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TATE OF ILLINOIS
DEPAFSQTMENT OF |NSURANCE o
sPRINGFELIS PP Rihental Liability

Supplemental Liability limits must be equal to the Professional Liability limits.
See limit options as applicable, under State Rate Pages, Sections I. through IV,
E. FACTORS OR MULTIPLIERS RULE
Whenever applicable, factors or multipliers are to be applied multiplicatively and not added together.
F. ROUNDING RULE

The premium for each coverage or exposure for which a separate premium is calculated will be rounded
to the nearest whole dollar as follows:

1. Any amount involving $.50 or over will be rounded up to the next highest whole dollar amount.

2. Any amount involving $.49 or less will be rounded down to the next lowest whole dollar amount.
G. ADDITIONAL PREMIUM CHARGES

I. Prorate all changes requiring additional premium.

2. Additional premiums will be calculated based upon the rates and rules that were in effect as of the
policy effective date.

3. Additional premiums of $10 or less may be waived.
H. RETURN PREMIUM

I. Deletion of any coverage other than an optional coverage is not permitted unless the entire policy is
cancelled.

2. Compute return premium at the rates used to calculate the policy premium.

3. Compute return premium pro rata and round in accordance with the Rounding Rule when any
coverage or exposure is deleted or an amount of insurance reduced.

I. POLICY CANCELLATION

1. The policy may be cancelled flat by the insured within 60 days of the effective date. Evidence of
such cancellation must be received by the Company within the 60 days.

2. Any cancellation initiated by the Company more than 60 days from the effective date of the policy
will be on a pro-rata basis.

3. Cancellation initiated by the insured will be cancelled prorata less a penalty of 10% (where allowed
by law) unless coverage is concurrently written by the Company, in which case no penalty will be
applied.
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APR 1 5 201 Commercial Lines

Illinois

STATE OF ILLINOIS
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS

J. REQUIRED COVERAGE

Required coverages under this program are:

1. Professional Liability on occurrence basis; and

2. Supplemental Liability, including Personal Injury, on an occurrence basis,
K. OPTIONAL COVERAGES

I. ADDITIONAL INSURED (CORPORATIONS/PARTNERSHIPS)
(Form #PI-PHCP-04)

Coverage can be added for the professional corporation or partnership entity for the corporation or
entity liability arising from the actions of the individual specified in the Declarations. Such coverage
is provided on a shared limit of liability basis for no additional premium.

Coverage can be added with a separate limit of liability for an additional premium charge of 10%

2. ADDITIONAL INSURED (OTHER)
(Form #PI-PHCP-03 and Form #PI1-PHCP-05)

An additional insured, other than Corporations/Partnerships, (such as a lessor, out-patient surgical
center, managed care organization, hospital, etc.) mnay be added to the policy for an additional
premium charge of 10% of the policy’s total manual premium. Lessors may be added to the policy
as an additional insured at no additional premium. All other additional insureds must be

referred to the Company for approval and rating.

3. BLANKET STUDENT PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY ENDORSEMENT (Including School
and Faculty as Additional Insureds)
(Foxm #PI-PHCP-10)

The school and faculty may be added as additional insureds for no additional premium charge.

4. NON-OWNED AUTOMOBILE LIABILITY COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-06)

For 1-10 employees, a flat charge applies. For 11 or more employees, the premium is calculated
based on the rate shown below multiplied by the total number of employees.

500,000/500,000 1,000,000/1 ,OO0,000 _
[-10 Employees (flat charge) $70 $80
11 or more Employees (each) $7 $8
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= INSURANCE

D, ILLINOIS
PRIOR ACTS COVERAGE (this rule pertains to occucrence policies only)

The policy may be extended to provide prior acts coverage onto an occurrence policy as follows:

a. The prior acts period may not exceed the term immediately preceding coverage under this policy
during which similar coverage was continuously provided under a claims-made policy. The
limits of liability provided under this policy will not exceed the limits of liability provided under
the prior claims-made policy.

b. The premium for Prior Acts Coverage is a one-time-only charge, payable in advance. It is
calculated by applying the applicable factors from the table shown on the State Rate Pages, to the
current rate by limits chosen by the Insured.

c¢. If the limits of liability under this coverage are other than $1,000,000/$3,000,000, the premium
developed above will be multiplied by the appropriate Prior Acts decreased/increased limits
factor shown on the State Rate Pages.

LOCUM TENENS COVERAGE

Coverage may be provided for a replacement professional who temporarily replaces the insured. No
premium charge is made for this coverage, but it is subject to underwriting approval.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-07)

Coverage can be suspended on an in-force policy, for a period of time not less than 30 days; and
typically for not more than six months. This is without premium adjustment. The expiration date of
the policy is extended by the same length of time that the policy is suspended. This can be used for a
parenting leave, medical leave, military call-up to active duty, or a sabbatical. This is subject to
underwriting approval.

BUSINESS INCOME AND EXTRA EXPENSE COVERAGE
(Form #PI-PHCP-013)

Coverage can be added to address Business Income losses and Extra Expenses incurred. The
premium for this optional coverage is determined by applying the Rate per 100 limit from Table a.
below and the territorial multiplier from Table b. below.

Table a.

| Rate per 100 limit [ 0.300

Table b.

All All 1.000
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v \&J_LICENSSNG BOARD EXTENSION

(Form #PI-PHCP-014)

Coverage for expenses incurred resulting from an investigation or proceeding by a state licensing
board or other regulatory body may be increased from the automatic limit of $35,000. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge shown in Table a. below (@
$50,000 limit) to the professional liability premium.

If limits higher than $50,000 are requested:
a. Use the applicable factor from Table b, for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired
occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations 1LF Table 2 and

appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.

Table b.
50,000 1.00
75,000 1.10
100,000 1.19
Table c.

1.50
2.00
2.50
3.00

10. SEXUAL OR PHYSICAL ABUSE OR MOLESTATION
(Form #PI-PHCP-S0-008)

Coverage may be extended to pay sums that the insured is legally obligated to pay as damages
arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is responsible. The premium
for this optional coverage is determined by applying the % charge in Table a. to the professional
liability premium.

if limits other than $1,000,000/$1,000,000 are requested:
PL-PHCP-RU 1L 5 (03/11)
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STATE OF ILLINOIS

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

SPRINGFIELD. ILLINOIS . | - | |
a. Use the applicable factor from Table b. for the desired occurrence limit (or, if the desired

occurrence limit is not shown, apply factors using 1SO Premises/Operations ILF Table 3 and
appropriate interpolation); and

b. Determine the aggregate to occurrence ratio and apply the applicable aggregate to occurrence
factor from Table c.

Table a.

$1,000,000

Table b.

500,000
1,000,000

L. PREMIUM RULES

1. The premium basis is “per each professional.” The rates will be applied in accordance with each
professional’s specialty and corresponding class number as shown on the State Rate Pages. If
two or more classifications apply to the same professional, use the highest-rated classification.
Refer to the Company for approval and rating of any risk or exposure for which there is no
applicable classification.

2. Minimum premiums do not apply to a policy.

3. The premium is computed at policy inception using the rules, rates and rating plans in effect at
that time. At each renewal, the premium is computed using the rules, rates and rating plans then
in effect.

4, Maximum Premium Credits

All Classes:
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STATE OF ILLINOIS
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS

PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

Commercial Lines
Illinois

The maximum credit percentage for all professionals practicing in groups, including group

discounts (but excluding part-time and New Graduate credits) will be 35%.

5. Premium rates are annual and subject to proration when a policy is issued for other than an entire

year,

6. Premiums are calculated as specified for the respective coverage. Premium amounts are to be

rounded to the nearest whole dollar,
7. NEW GRADUATE

a. Psycholagists

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage, and a credit of 15% to the third year of coverage. New
Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of graduation from an accredited institution,

leading to licensure in the profession specified in the Declarations.”

b. All Other Professional Classes

A new graduate credit of 50% shall be given to the first year of coverage, a credit of 25%
to the second year of coverage. New Graduate is defined as “within 12 months of
graduation from an accredited institution, leading to licensure in the profession specified

in the Declarations.”

8. RISK MANAGEMENT

A Risk Management credit of 10% will be applied to the rate, based upon completion of
Company sponsored risk management or Company-approved courses. Course content must
include one or more of the following topics: patient communication; documentation; informed
consent; confidentiality of records; litigation; and other legal issues. Verifiable active
participation is required in any such program. The course must be completed by the insured
within 24 months of the policy effective date. This credit will be re-applied to subsequent
coverage terms, provided that the course completion date is within 24 months of the effective

date. This is subject to underwriting approval.

9. SIZE OF GROUP CREDITS

A credit will be applied to the total group premium for the ratable insured headcount as follows:

All Classes
Shared Limits of Liability - All Insureds
Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 4%
6-10 7%
11-20 10%
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STATE OF ILLINOIS Illinois

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

SPRINGFIELD, |LLINOISI 31F l IS%J
Shared Limits of Liability - Per Insured
Group Size Premium Credit
3-5 2%
6-10 5%
11-20 8%
21+ 12%

“Group Size” means total number of ratable insured headcount (owners, partners, officers
and professional employees) and does not include independent contractors or additional
insureds.

10. INTERNET CREDIT

A 5% credit shall be applied to policies sold and delivered through an E-commerce distribution
channel in recognition of the company’s lower costs.

M. PREMIUM CALCULATION - PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE

The premium will be calculated by applying the rate per professional, shown on the State Rate Pages, to
the total number of professionals who are named as an insured, partners of an insured association or
partnership, officers of an insured professional corporation or employed professionals of any insured.

Expressed as formulas:
Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists and Psychologists
a. For occurrence limits < $5,000,000:

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ selected limit x
Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if
applicable).

b. If the desired occurrence limit is greater than $5,000,000:

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
applicable interpolated Occurrence Limit Factor from Table 2. in Section IV x applicable Alternate
Aggregate Limit Factor from Table 3. in Section IV x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if
applicable)] + Optional Coverage charge(s) (if applicable).

Other Named Professions

Charged Premium = [Rate for the classification (employed, self-employed) @ $1M/$3M Limit x
Occurrence Limit Factor (if applicable, interpolating as necessary) x Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor
(if applicable) x Number of professionals x Premium Credit (if applicable)] + Optional Coverage
charge(s) (if applicable).
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SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS

OCCURRENCE RATES
The annual rates for each professional are stated in the State Rate Pages.
All Classes

a. If the professional is just entering practice, or if they have been continuously insured under
an occurrence policy, enter the step rate factor at the Year 1 level.

b. If the professional has been insured under a claims-made policy for one or more years
immediately preceding the effective date of this coverage, the following procedure will

apply:

(1) Determine the number of years in which the professional was covered under such claims-
made policy(ies); the sum of years developed will be the base exposure. Fractional years
of six months or more of base exposure will be rounded to the next higher year. Less
than six months will be rounded to the next lower year.

(2) The sum of years developed above will be the Years of Prior Exposure. The table is
entered at the total prior Years of Exposure, plus one.

¢. The factors in the Claims-Made Step Factors table found on the State Rate Pages will be
applied to the rate.

N. FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT (F.T.E.)

This optional rating method is available to groups of insured professionals who provide healthcare
services in a group practice setting and utilize two or more eligible healthcare professionals.

The premium will be calculated as follows:

1. Per applicable classification, the sum total weekly number of hours all insured professionals are
staffing the group practice by providing professional services is divided by 40 hours (one Full-Time
Equivalent), which equals the number of F.T.E. slots to be charged. Fractions of F.T.E. slots per
applicable classification will be rounded up to either part-time or full-time F.T.E. slots based on the
following schedule:

a. Between .01 and .50 will be considered one (1) part-time F.T.E. and rated according to State
Rate Page 1. Part-Time.

b. Between .51 and 1.00 will be considered one (1) full-time F.T.E.
2. The F.T.E. rating method will be limited to those policies issued with Shared Limits of Liability.

3. This optional rating method is only available on an Occurrence policy form.,
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M
DEP%%R\NGHELD, ILLINOIS STATE AMENDATORY ENDORSEMENTS

Refer to Exhibit 1 for any applicable state amendatory endorsement(s).
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STATE OF ILLINOIS

pEPARTAENT OF INSURANCE
LEinGAIELD, ILLINOIS

STATE RATE PAGE
I. COUNSELORS

PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines
Illinois

Clergy and Pastoral Counselor, Mental Health Counselor, Nutrition Counselor, Social Worker or Master of
Social Work, Licensed Professional Counselor, Rehabilitation Counselor, School Counselor, Case Manager,

Certified Hypnotist, Clinical Counselor, Drug/Alcohol Counselor, Other Counselors and Therapists

Employed/Part
Time Self-
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week

$105.00

$115.00

$117.00

$135.00

$159.00

Employed/Part
Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week

$155.00

$180.00

$184.00

$211.00

$248.00

Self-Employed: 20
hrs or more a week

$291.00

$320.00

$326.00

$374.00

$442.00

Interns

$86.00

$90.00

$97.00

$111.00

$122.00

All Students

N/A

$12.00

$15.00

N/A

N/A
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SPRIN

Employed/Part
Time Self-
Employed: 10
hrs or less a
week

T OF INSURAN
Gb!l:lELD,, ILLINOIS

CE

IL.

$83.00

STATE RATE PAGE
MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS

$111.00

$118.00

PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

$118.00

Commercial Lines
1llinois

$138.00

Employed/Part
Time Self-
Employed: 20
hrs orless a
week

$92.00

$123.00

$131.00

$131.00

$173.00

SeH-Employed:
20 hrs or more
a week

$185.00

$246.00

$263.00

$263.00

$346.00

Interns

$83.00

$95.00

$97.00

$111.00

$122.00

All Students

N/A

$12.00

$15.00

N/A

N/A

PL-PHCP-RU IL 12 (03/11)




PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

APR 15 2on Commercial Lines
1llinois
ois
%ﬁg Nt oF "NSURANCE
DEP%PR\NSF%ELD, (LLINOIS STATE RATE PAGE

III. PSYCHOLOGISTS

Employcd/Part
Time Self- $346.00 $380.00 $388.00 $445.00 $524.00
Employed: 10 hrs
or less a week
Employed/Part
Time Self- $432.00 $475.00 $485.00 $556.00 $656.00
Employed: 20 hrs
or less a week
Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs $865.00 $950.00 $969.00 $1,112.00 $1,311.00
or more a week

Employed Post- $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Doctoral
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $159.00 $175.00 $179.00 $205.00 $242.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 10 s
or less a weck
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $239.00 $263.00 $268.00 $308.00 $363.00
Assistant/Associat
e Part Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
or lcss a week
Registered or
Limited
Psychology $478.00 $525.00 $599.00 $614.00 $725.00
Assistant/Associat :

e Full Time Self-
Employed: 20 hrs
oY niore

P1-PHCP-RU IL 13 (03/11)



; F I L E @ PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

Commercial Lines

RPR 1 5 200 1llinois
OF ILLINOIS
oepAgmeEm OF INSURANCE STATE RATE PAGE
SPRINGFIELD. LLING: IV. OTHER NAMED PROFESSIONS

Table 1. Base Rate per professional @ $1M/$3M Limit

b. Dietician / Nutritionist $249 $90
¢. Music Therapist $259 $86
d. Occupational Therapist $215 $77
e. Optician $215 $77
f. Speech Pathologist $130 $80

Table 2. Professional Occurrence Limit Factor

300,000 0.66

500,000 0.78
1,000,000 0.98
1,500,000 1.11
2,000,000 1.21
3,000,000 1.36
4,000,000 1.45
5,000,000 1.52
10,000,000 1.73

Table 3. Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor

1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022
4.00 1.038
5.00 1.043
6.00 1.060
8.00 1.065
10.00 1.070
12.00 1.080

PL-PHCP-RU 1L 14 (03/11)



FILED

APR 1 5 2011

STATE OF ILLINOIS
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY
Commercial Lines

SPRINGFISLD. ILLINGIS  Gppp RATE FACTORS FOR CLAIMS MADE POLICIES

I Year

2 Years

3 Years

0.83

0.83

0.63

0.83

4 Years

0.89

0.89

0.71

0.89

S Years or
more
(mature)

0.95

0.95

0.80

0.95

PL-PHCP-RU IL 15 (03/11)

linois
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Philadelphia Indemnity insurance Company

STATE OF ILLINOIS Allied Health Providers

DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS Rating Plan

Table 1. Base Rate per professional @ $1M/$3M Limit

Full Time
Named Profession Self-Employed Employed

a. Audiologist 130 80

b. Dietician / Nutritionist 249 90

¢. Music Therapist 259 86

d. Occupational Therapist 215 77

e. Optician 215 77

f. Speech Pathologist 130 80

Table 2. Professional Occurrence Limit Factor

Occurrence Factor
300,000 0.70
500,000 0.82

1,000,000 0.98
1,500,000 1.08
2,000,000 1.14
3,000,000 1.23
4,000,000 1.30
5,000,000 1.35
10,000,000 1.53

Table 3. Alternate Aggregate Limit Factor

Aggregate to
Occurrence Factor
1.00 1.000
1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022
4.00 1.038
5.00 1.043
6.00 1.060
8.00 1.065
10.00 1.070
12.00 1.080

Table 4. Business Income and Extra Expense Coverage
|Rate per 100 limit | 0.300]

Table 5. Business Income & Extra Expense Territorial Multiplier
State County Factor
All All 1.000

Rating Plan Page 1 of 2

Q



FILED o

APR 1 5 2011

STATE OF ILLINOIS
DEPARTMENT CF INSURANCE
SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOCIS

Philadelphia Indemnity insurance Company
Allied Health Providers
Rating Plan

Table 6. Licensing Board Higher Coverage Limit Option

Higher Limit

Additional % Charge

$50,000

2.1%

Table 7. Licensing Board Defense Occurrence Limit Factor
For alternate limits, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 2 and appropriate interpolation.

Occurrence Factor @
Limit $50k/$50k
50,000 1.00
75,000 1.11
100,000 1.22

Table 8. Licensing Board Defense Aggregate to Occurrence Factor
See Alternate Limits Factor Development Exhibit, Rate Dev page 6.

Aggregate to
Occurrence Factor
1.00 1.000
1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022

Table 9. Sexual Abuse & Molestation Coverage

Limit % Charge of GL Premium

$1,000,000 75%

Table 10. Sexual Abuse & Molestation Coverage Occurrence Limit Factor
For alternate limits, apply factors using ISO Premises/Operations ILF Table 3 and appropriate interpolation.

Occurrence Factor @
Limit S1IM/ S$1Im
300,000 0.72
500,000 0.84
1,000,000 1.00

Table 11. Sexual Abuse & Molestation Coverage Aggregate to Occurrence Factor
See Alternate Limits Factor Development Exhibit, Rate Dev page 6.

Aggregate to
Occurrence Factor
1.00 1.000
1.50 1.010
2.00 1.018
2.50 1.020
3.00 1.022

Rating Plan Page 2 of 2
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Philadelphia Indemnity Insurance Company
e Liability Coverage Enhancements Rate/Rule Addendum

STATE OF ILLING'S
DEPARTMENT OF INSUR'N

SPRINGFIELD. (_LiNOL
LLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS PROFESSIONAL AND SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE

POLICY

The following are optional Coverage Enhancements available for this program. Only one of the two may
be selected.

A. Liability Coverage Enhancement PI-PHCP-011

Coverage is extended under this endorsement to include General Liability, Fire and Water Legal
Liability and Personal Liability.

1. Eligibility Rule
Eligibility requirements for this additional coverage include but are not limited to:
(a) The insured is an allied health professional or group of professionals; and

(b) Locations, being areas solely controlled by the insured, do not exceed 5,000 feet in the
aggregate.

2. Election of The Liability Coverage Enhancement Endorsement form will generate the foliowing
charge, according to the Limits of Liability:
Multiply the (a) base premium, times

(b) the limit factor for the selected limit, times
(c) the additional locations factor

(a) Base Rate: $150

(b) Limit Factor (Base Limits: $1,000,000/$1,000,000)

. Limit ‘
"{ Factor
21,0000

A2t

Option

$1,000,000/31,000,000
$1.000,000/$3.000.000

$1,000,000/$5,000,000. 1183
$2,000,000/$4,000,000° . [1.99
$2,000,000/$5,000,000 | 2.00

(c) Additional Locations Factor: This will equal: (i) one (1), plus
(i) the number of additional locations (Total locations
minus 1*) times .333
* subject to a minimum of 0
B. Liability Coverage Enhancement Plus PI-PHCP-012

Coverage is extended under this endorsement to include General Liability, Special Events Liability,
Fire and Water Legal Liability and Personal Liability.

PHCP-011 and PHCP-012 Addendum (07/10)
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APR 1 5 201! Q9

STATE OF ILLINOIS
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
SPRINGFIALD BligibiM$ Rule

Eligibility requirements for this additional coverage include but are not limited to:
(a) The insured is an allied health professional or group of professionals; and

(b) Locations, being areas solely controlled by the insured, do not exceed 5,000 feet in the
aggregate.

2. Election of The Liability Coverage Enhancement Endorsement form will generate the following
charge, according to the Limits of Liability:
Multiply the (a) base premium, times

(b) the limit factor for the selected limit, times
(c) the additional locations factor

(a) Base Rate: $270

(b) Limit Factor (Base Limits: $1,000,000/$1,000,000)

Limit .
e ST Factor -
$1,000,000/$1,000,000 - [100
$1,000,000/$3,000000 © [1.21
'$1,000,000/$5,000,000 - [ 1.33
$2,000,000/$4,000000 | 199 .
$2,000,000/$5,000,000 - - | 2.00

(c) Additional Locations Factor: This will equal: (i) one (1), plus
(i) the number of additional locations (Total locations
minus 1*) times .333

* subject to a minimum of 0

PHCP-011 and PHCP-012 Addendum (07/10)



L E PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY

Commercial Lines
APR 1 5 201 Hlinois

STATE OF ILLINC!S
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
SPRINGFIELD iLLINGIALLIED HEALTHCARE PROVIDERS PROFESSIONAL AND

SUPPLEMENTAL LIABILITY INSURANCE
State Exception

1. Item 1. Under Rating Rule H. RETURN PREMIUM is deleted in its entirely and replaced
with the following:

Deletion of any coverage other than an optional coverage is not permitted unless the
entire policy is cancelled. An insured can request optional coverage be cancelled.

2. The first paragraph of item 10, SEXUAL OR PHYSICAL ABUSE OR MOLESTATION
under Rating Rule K. OPTIONAL COVERAGES is deleted in its entirety and replaced
with the following

Coverage will be extended to pay sums that the insured is legally obligated to pay as
damages arising out of certain abusive conduct of another for whom the insured is
responsible. The premium for this optional coverage is determined by applying the %
charge in Table a. to the professional liability premium.

3. Item 8, RISK MANAGEMENT, under Rating Rule L. PREMIUM RULES is deleted in
its entirety and replaced with the following:

Risk Management credit of 10% will be applied to the rate, based upon completion of
Company sponsored risk management or Company-approved courses. Course content
must include one or more of the following topics: patient communication;
documentation; informed consent; confidentiality of records; litigation; and other legal
issues. Verifiable active participation is required in any such program. The course must
be completed by the insured within 24 months of the policy effective date. This credit
will be re-applied to subsequent coverage terms, provided that the course completion date
1s within 24 months of the effective date.

4. The Step Rate Factors for Claims Made Policies, found on the State Rate Page, is deleted
in its entirety.

5. Subparagraph ¢. of OCCURRENCE RATES under Rating Rule M. PREMIUM
CALCULATION - PROFESSIONAL LIABILITY COVERAGE, which reads as
follows: The factors in the Claims-Made Step Factors table found on the State Rate
Pages will be applied to the rate, is deleted in its entirety.

PL-PHCP-RUIL 1 (02/11)



